About Rwanda


Known as the land of a thousand hills, Rwanda is a country situated in Central Africa, bordered to the North by Uganda, to the East by Tanzania, to the South by Burundi and to the West by the Democratic Republic of Congo. Rwanda’s total area is Km2 26,338, with a population density estimated to be 445 people per km².

Name: Republic of Rwanda

Capital: City Kigali

Time Zone: UTC +2 (Central Africa Time)

Currency: Rwandan francs (FRW)